The SOEs’ Ministry as the shareholder of PT DAHANA (Persero) has reformed the structure of the commissioners of the explosives company. By virtue of Decree of the Minister of BUMN Number: SK-389/MBU/12/2020, the existing commissioners were dismissed and new commissioners were  appointed.


The letter which was signed by SOEs’ Minister Erick Thohir on December 11, 2020, dismissed the President Commissioner of DAHANA Vice Admiral Dr. Agus Setiadji and appointed Air Vice Admiral Donny Ermawan Taufanto, M.D.S. in accordance with the succession of officials of the Secretary General of the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Indonesia.


Meanwhile, the previous commissioner member Mustar Bona Ventura was also honorably dismissed as he finalised his terms and a new commissioner, appointed Inspector General  Drs. H. Wahyudi Hidayat was appointed. The SOEs Ministry would like to thank Agus and Mustar for their contribution of energy and thoughts during their tenure as stated in the decree.


Donny Ermawan Taufanto is one of the nation’s best citizen who is currently serving as the Secretary General of the Ministry of Defense and President Commissioner of DAHANA started  his career with the Air Force Academy in 1988 with the title of best graduate and received the Adhi Makayasa award, and continued to shine until he got three stars on the shoulders. Prior to his assignment as President Commissioner of DAHANA, the man who was born in Surakarta served as Second Commander of  Air Force Operation.


Meanwhile, Wahyudi Hidayat also has a lot of experience before serving as a member of the Commissioner of DAHANA. Joining the police academy in 1986, Wahyudi has been involved in the Mobile Brigade corps, and has been the Director of Vital Object Security of SABHARA department of the Police Security Board and the Chief of SABHARA Security Board, and is now assigned as the Chief Policy Analyst of The Police Security Board.


The welcome ceremony for the President Commissioner and Commissioner of DAHANA was held on Thursday 17 December 2020 at Plataran Menteng, attended by Commissioners, Directors, and echelon 1 and echelon 2 officials of PT DAHANA (Persero). The event began with a video screening of footsteps depicting how Agus Setiadji and Mustar Bona Ventura started serving as President Commissioner and Commissioner of DAHANA.


When met during the welcome ceremony for DAHANA’s president commissioner and commissioner, Asep Maskandar, the Corporate Secretary, explained that Agus Setiadji served as President Commissioner of DAHANA from April 22, 2019 to December 11, 2020, while Mustar Bona Ventura served as DAHANA’s commissioner from November 3. 2015 to 3 November 2020.


“We would like to express our sincerest gratitude to Mr. Agus Setiadji and Mr. Mustar Bona Ventura for their contribution to DAHANA, and to welcome Mr. Donny Ermawan and Mr. Wahyudi Hidayat in hoping that they guide DAHANA to move forward,” said Asep. Maskandar Corporate Secretary of DAHANA.