PT DAHANA (Persero) once again demonstrated its “SOE’s Presence for the Country” commitment by joining the 34 other SOE’s in a program that helps elevate the electrification ratio for low-income people in southern West Java and Banten. For this purpose, DAHANA signed the Electrification Cooperation Agreement initiated by the Ministry of State-owned Enterprise at Synergy Lounge on 3rd floor of the ministry’s building on Tuesday, August 7, 2018.

According to PLN (National Electric Company), about 334,260 households in West Java have no access to electricity. Households listed in the data of the National Team for Poverty Eradication will be given access to free 450 VA with subsidized tariff and prepaid system.

DAHANA with other 34 SOE’s signed the Electrification Cooperation Agreement for delivery sponsor fund (not CSR fund) and is responsible for electrification access delivery within the area appointed by the SOE Ministry. DAHANA, represented by its President Director, Budi Antono, signed the agreement along with PT PLN (Persero), PT Pos Indonesia (Persero), and Perum Percetakan Negara Republik Indonesia (PNRI).

DAHANA is responsible for sponsor delivery to people in Bandung Regency through an escrow account prepared PT Pos Indonesia (Persero), while PLN serves as electricity provider and PNRI makes the certificates and provides acrylic covers for electricity connection board.
This program is effected under the Letter of State-owned Enterprises Ministry No. S-114/S.MBU/07/2018, dated July 2018. SOE’s involved in this program, among others, are : PT DAHANA (Persero), PT PLN (Persero), PT Telekomunikasi Indonesia (Persero), PT Bank Rakyat Indonesia (Persero), PT Pertamina (Persero), PT Bank Mandiri (Persero), PT Bank Negara Indonesia (Persero), PT Angkasa Pura II (Persero), PT Pelabuhan Indonesia III (Persero), PT Bank Tabungan Negara (Persero), PT Pupuk Indonesia (Persero), PT Wijaya Karya (Persero), PT PP (Persero), PT Perusahaan Gas Negara (Persero), PT Waskita Karya (Persero), PT Pegadaian (Persero), PTPN III (Persero), PT Antam (Persero), PT Jasa Marga (Persero), PT Jasa Raharja (Persero), PT Taspen (Persero), PT AirNav Indonesia, PT Askrindo (Persero), PT Jasindo (Persero), PT ASDP Indonesia (Persero), Perum Bulog, PT Jamkrindo (Persero), PT Biofarma (Persero), PT Semen Indonesia (Persero), PT Hutama Karya (Persero), PT Kereta Api Indonesia (Persero), PT Perhutani (Persero), PT Pindad (Persero), PT Pos Indonesia (Persero) and PT Jiwasraya (Persero).

The signing of electrification cooperation was witnessed by the Minister of State-owned Enterprises Rini Soemarno and Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources Ignasius Jonan